2021 Mary Dean Brewer Women Of Distinction Award

July 29, 2021

The 2021 Mary Dean Brewer Women of Distinction Awards, presented by the Girl Scouts of Eastern South Carolina, were held on Saturday, July 24, 2021 at SiMT in Florence (rescheduled from March 28,2020).

The evening included dinner, a virtual silent auction, live auction, and award presentations.

The Mary Dean Brewer Women of Distinction Awards are in recognition of women who have demonstrated significant achievement in their fields of endeavor, made contributions affecting their local and/or broad communities and acted as positive role models for today's young women.

The 2021 recipients are as follows:

Amy E. Brauner; Executive Director of The American Red Cross of Eastern South Carolina – Myrtle Beach, SC

Barbara E. Brooks; Retired, McLeod Regional Medical Center – Florence, SC

Lillian J. Brunson; Retired, Darlington County School District – Darlington, SC

Angela T. Clark; Executive Director, Frabjous Enterprises in Orangeburg, SC

Stacy L. Pearsall; Founder, Veterans Portrait Project – Goose Creek, SC.